India's Largest Career & Education App


About University

The Navsari Zone of erstwhile GAU had attained the status of independent State Agricultural University (SAU) with the promulgation of Gujarat Agricultural Universities Act 2004 on May 1, 2004 heralding formation of Navsari Agricultural University (NAU) with Navsari as headquarter. NAU’s jurisdiction covers seven districts of South Gujarat viz., Narmada, Bharuch, Surat, Tapi, Navsari, Dangs and Valsad. The University has made remarkable growth in its tripartite activities i.e.Education, Research and Extension Education and simultaneously also made tremendous growth in infrastructure and Human Resource Development since its inception. At thetime of formation of NAU, Navsari on 1st May 2004, University had three colleges viz., N.M. College of Agriculture, Navsari (established in 1965), ASPEE College of Horticulture and College of Forestry (established in 1988).After formation of NAU, other colleges like Aspee Institute of Agri-Business Management (2007), Vanbandhu College of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry (2008) at Navsari, College of Agriculture at Bharuch and Waghai and Gujarat Agricultural Biotechnology Institute at Surat have been started during the year 2012. Further, the College of Agricultural Engineering at Dediyapada (2013) and College of Fisheries Science (2015) were also established at NAU, Navsari. Thus the number of Colleges/Institutes increased from three (2004) to ten (2015).

Contact Details

Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari-396 450 Gujarath


Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari-396 450 Gujarath,Navsari,Gujarat



Your Rating




Ask Zyus

  • We are very glad to talk with you, please enter your message.