India's Largest Career & Education App


About University

Karnataka State Akkamahadevi Women's University formerly known as Karnataka State Women's University, established in 2003 in the city of Vijayapura (Formerly Bijapur), is the only Women's University in Karnataka dedicated exclusively for women's education. It is recognized under 2(f) and 12(B) of the UGC Act. It has been accredited 'B'grade by NAAC. The university is also a recipient of three Stars in NIRF rankings. One hundred and thirty seven women's colleges of Karnataka, are affiliated to this University and one P G center at Sindhanoor and also at Udutadi, one Extension center at Mandya are also offering various programmes.The University offers various UG programmes leading to Bachelor's degree in Arts, Business Administration, Computer Applications, Commerce, Education, Fashion Technology, Home Science, Physical Education, Science and Social Work. It also offers 32 P G Courses, P G Diploma and Certificate Courses in the Faculties of Arts, Commerce and Management, Social Sciences, Science and Technology and Education.

Contact Details

Karnataka State Akkamahadevi Women's University, Vijayapura (Formerly known as





Your Rating



Ask Zyus

  • We are very glad to talk with you, please enter your message.