India's Largest Career & Education App


About University

JAI PRAKASH UNIVERSITY, CHAPRA (A Profile) Jai Prakash Vishwavidyala (University) was established on 22.11.90 by the enactment of Section 3(b) of Bihar State Universities Act, 1976 with its Head Quarters at Chapra, after Carving it out from the then, Bihar University (now B.R.A. Bihar University) Muzaffarpur. The territorial jurisdiction of the University is stretched over the whole of Saran Division Comprising three districts of Chapra, Siwan and Gopalganj. The Colleges situated in these districts were automatically transferred to Jai Prakash University, Chapra. There are altogether 21 constitute Colleges, 11 affiliated colleges in which 2 are deficit Grant Colleges (including one minority college). There are some proposed Colleges of which a few are professional colleges.

Contact Details

National Highway 19, Sadhapur, Chhapra, Bihar 841301, India

[06152] - 233121,+Bihar/@25.7796796,84.7851241,17z/data=!3m1!4b1!4m5!3m4!1s0x3992bae04cbfffff:0xcc16ad0c3b1a4d1e!8m2!3d25.7796748!4d84.7873182?hl=en-US,Chhapra,Bihar



Your Rating




Ask Zyus

  • We are very glad to talk with you, please enter your message.